On May 7, CED Co-op held its second Annual General Meeting at Breslau Mennonite Church. With over 100 attendees, the meeting was a resounding success! The evening began with a member appreciation BBQ where guests gathered to enjoy some great food and conversation. This lead into the AGM agenda during which members approved the 2015 Board of Directors and the 2014 audited financial statements.

The final portion of the evening consisted of an informational session and Q&A period regarding updates on CED Co-op’s projects and current investment opportunities. Having surpassed 300 debenture subscriptions, CED Co-op was able to announce that we are now RRSP eligible!

We would like to welcome to the Board our newly elected directors Al Doerksen, Jason Patterson, and Adam Pries. We also welcome back current Board members Art Bast, Dan Ulrich, Brian Unrau, Dale Brubacher-Cressman, Dave Agocs, and Steve Funk.

A special thank-you goes out for the commitment of the Board this past year, and the willingness of our current Board to serve the Co-op as directors.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *